Working on my willpower

My manager has today brought in a huge box of Terry’s All Gold and placed it right next to me! ARRRGGHH!!! This is a huge test of my chocolate resisting for Lent.

To encourage myself i have made a ticker that shows that i have been without chocolate for 22 days! :)


I am mostly tracking my progress on 43things. At somebody’s suggestion, i am going for 43 days rather than the traditional 40 days of Lent. This should avoid a dangerous chocolate overdose on Easter Day! :)

6 comments on “Working on my willpower

  1. Good luck with that, haha! That’s why I quit doing the whole giving things up for lent thing. I just couldn’t do it anymore. I don’t have the willpower.

  2. No you didn’t tell me! :) Good for you! I think it’s great to have a personal challenge once a year.
    I did not know you could break the fast on Sundays?!! Never heard that one before!

Leave a Reply

