What a nice afternoon!

I managed to drag myself away from my computers this afternoon and have a lovely time outside.

First i went to visit this space of land that the WinACC local food group are hoping to renovate and turn into a city farm. I got these two lovely ducks on camera … they thought i had food for them. No such luck, heh!

Mallard duck Mallard drake

I’ll go back again soon and take some more photos of the area of land. If we go ahead with the transformation, it’ll be really good to keep a photo blog! But today i didn’t stay long because i was off to visit some friends and see the Christmas market. It was the first weekend, so it was predictably extremely busy, but again such a lovely atmosphere. The bells of the cathedral were ringing, there was carol singing, the crafts on offer were so beautiful and creative. We had mince pies and mulled wine! :)

This is without a doubt my favourite picture of the day:

Christmas market hut

Is that not just beautiful? Here are some other pictures of gorgeous lovely Winchester today …

Christmas market Skating in Cathedral Close Busy christmas market Christmas market and the cathedral Christmas shopping in Winchester Christmas tree

There’s more on Flickr.

CUCUMBER IS TEH AWSUM!

Remember my LOLCAT Cucumber post?

Guess who came along and found it? Aslak Helles√ły who actually wrote Cucumber! As a result, Cucumber now speaks LOLCAT!

I never thought it would make it into the official repository! I only did it for the lolz! :)

By the way, i have now started actually testing MyChores with Cucumber. Here is my first feature test, which is surprisingly similar to the LOLCAT one, only in English, heh!