LOLCODE

Thanks to my partner for finding this little gem for me! :)

I am attempting to post from flickr, which could be interesting – i’m not entirely sure how this will turn out.

LOLCODE is the awesome programming language used by cats, inspired by those LOLcat macros that appear all over the place, especially on Caturdays! I also found a wonderful post about the grammatical structures of the LOLcat dialect! It’s very amusing, but also entirely serious! LOLcat is becoming a distinct, recognisable, predictable English dialect! We should all be talking to our cats in LOLcat! :)

Back to the LOLCODE, here is a beautiful function for hugs time:

HAI

BTW HUGSTIME? is system functions for determining hugs time
CAN HAS HUGSTIME?
CAN HAS STDIO?

I HAS A LOVINGU
I HAS A NAO
BTW NAO is automagically set to time right now

IZ NAO HUGSTIME?
YARLY
	VISIBLE "<3"
	LOVINGU IZ K
NOWAI
	VISIBLE "</3"
	LOVINGU IZ NOES
KTHX

KTHXBYE

Hugs Time

7 comments on “LOLCODE

  1. Haha, yes, I found LOLCODE the other day when I was looking up lolcats in Wikipedia. I can’t believe someone would make that! (I also can’t believe that whoever made that image of the book missed the opportunity to change O’Reilly to O RLY?)

  2. Oh did it?! Cool! I lost the image and had to search for it again.
    I prefer it saying 3rd Edition because it says “now with updated GIMMEH and CAN HAS” :)

Leave a Reply

