The Bourne Ultimatum

I just came back from seeing the film – and i really really enjoyed it! I loved the first film but disliked the second, so i had no idea what to expect from this one. I really liked it. Plenty of action and excitement, the music was excellent, lots of on-location shots, which i always enjoy, plus the smattering of foreign languages which makes the linguist in me very happy. The ‘inside the CIA’ is always really exciting, though whether any of it’s remotely true i have no idea!

I totally loved the scenes in Waterloo station, seeing the Eurostar and the South West Trains, hearing the train announcements that i hear so often, the shops that i know well, plus a bit of ‘behind the scenes’ which was nice to see! Whenever i go to London it is always via Waterloo, so it has a very special “I’m in London” feel to me!

There were also sufficient morals and trust/loyalty themes in me to keep me happy. I think i didn’t like The Bourne Supremacy so much because it felt like too much unnecessary violence.

Today was a much better day at work for me, and tomorrow it is £2 Tuesday at Zest Juice Bar to look forward to! I’m going to try wheatgrass. I’ve heard it tastes disgusting, but it’s really good for you so i’m going to give it a try! :)

By sermoa Posted in films

2 comments on “The Bourne Ultimatum

  1. If you liked the first one, the third is well worth seeing, i would say. I still think the first is the best in the trilogy, but this was a very good one too.

Leave a Reply

