Back at work

We had a safe, if long, journey home on Saturday. Got back to find our phone line had been cut off – BT were doing some work and managed to cut through the cables, or something like that. Hence no internet, hence no update from me. But it should be getting fixed today.

I had a lovely afternoon yesterday, went to visit my friend who was looking after our hamster. Had a nice time discussing the wonders of the Universe and watching Harry Potter! Suzie seems to have had a wonderful holiday too, but we’re all glad to be back home again! :)

So i am back at work, still wet from a downpour this morning. I may have missed England, but i did not miss English weather. Having worn short sleeves and sun block for the last two weeks, it’s actually quite a shock to come back and realise it’s actually nearly October and Autumn is well on its way.

16 comments on “Back at work

  1. Welcome home lovely!

    I attempted to call you to wish you happy birthday before you went, but things conspired to mean that I was having to be in bed not only all morning but between about 6pm and 10pm as well! I wasn’t sure if I could call you before or after that, as I thought you might be at work or going to bed. So I’m sorry I wasn’t able to ring, I tried a few times since and then realised you weren’t there to answer anyway, hee hee! Silly Felix.

    I’m glad you had such a good holiday, you definitely deserved it! In other news I have a new email address that I will put in a friends-only post on livejournal for you, as I seem to have lost your address. Oh, and here’s a random question: if you could design a kitten to have any colours or pattern that you liked, real or made up, what would it be like? Strange thing to ask I know, but I have a reason ;) Take your time and reply here or by email or whatever you want, and you can include a pic if you find/draw one you like.

    Loads of love and hugs
    Felix xXx

  2. Awww, it edited out my tag at the end of that last paragraph there! It was supposed to say at the end…. if that works now I’ve put spaces in.

  3. Haha – i know what you were trying to do at the end … unfortunately the shapes you use are interpreted as encoding some HTML effects, so it doesn’t show them. Sorry! ;)

    My favourite kind of kitten would probably be a grey and black tabby, like my mum’s Pussy Willow.

  4. *grins* Well at least you got the vague idea, heh. Nevermind! Aww what a gorgeous kitten! Silver tabby (as I call it, anyway) has always been my favourite too, hee hee! The purpose of this will be revealed at some point in the future, although I don’t know when yet.

    *big hugs*
    FxXx

  5. Oh aren’t they beautiful! So adorable… hehe now I don’t know what colour to choose! Hmm, silver first I think, but maybe the others later on…. *is mysterious again* I agree, tabbies are lovely!

    *big hugs*

  6. they are so CUTE!!!! especially the middle one look at his face they would be my first pick in the pet shop

  7. Nice to have you back. I am very glad to know that you have enjoyed your vacation. This type of vacation is necessary for all.

  8. Aww what a gorgeous kitten! Silver tabby (as I call it, anyway) has always been my favourite too, hee hee! The purpose of this will be revealed at some point in the future, although I don't know when yet.

  9. I thought you might be at work or going to bed. So I'm sorry I wasn't able to ring, I tried a few times since and then realised you weren't there to answer anyway, hee hee! Silly Felix.

Leave a Reply

