Pause for thought …

From an email i received this morning:

What if your contribution to the world and the fulfilment of your own happiness is not dependent upon discovering a better method of prayer or technique of meditation, not dependent upon reading the right book or attending the right seminar, but upon really seeing and deeply appreciating yourself and the world as they are right now?

How would this affect your search for spiritual development?

Oriah
The Dance
Page xi

You can sign up for inspiring emails like these at newspirituality.org. Totally free, and you don’t receive any spam. Just a nice email each day.

Okay, enough pausing. Carry on! :)

Heroes tonight – YAYYYY!!! :D

6 comments on “Pause for thought …

  1. Oh really? You liked the first series though, didn’t you? We’re on episode 20 tonight, i think, out of 23 so getting exciting now! :)

  2. You mean the first season? It was all right. Now I’m just bored with it. I’ll stick with Project Runway, House, Biggest Loser, Law and Order, and all the other shows I normally watch. Heh.

    So I have an issue. Do I apply to the college my boyfriend goes to or do I not apply to the college he goes to? As much as I want us to go to the same school, his school doesn’t offer the major I want to pursue. The schools I’m applying to all offer his major but I don’t want to have to ask him to transfer to wherever I get in. Ugh. I need heeeeelp. Hahaha.

  3. My advice: follow your heart. From what you’ve just written it sounds to me that your heart is screaming out that you want to do your major. Where does your boyfriend study, and where would you like to study? How far apart would you be? Is it still possible to be together even if you’re geographically distant?

    I would say it’s more important to study what you’re interested in while you have the chance. You’re still young – you can make up lost time with your boyfriend later, but you may not get another chance to do your major.

    Of course, i could be wrong, maybe your boyfriend is the most important thing to you. In which case it should be pretty clear to you after reading what i’ve just written.

    Good luck!!

  4. Hi…I’m a friend of Maribel’s and she had sent me a link to this page so I could read the message. Great stuff…feels better already, lol.

    x-ily

Leave a Reply

