Lazy Caturday

Today’s Caturday cat came from icanhascheezburger, but could just have easily have appeared on Mighty Optical Illusions – i follow both sites through Bloglines and wasn’t sure at first which site had posted it! :)

Sry i broke gravity
moar funny pictures

I’m not quite sure how they did that!

I am taking things very easily today, pottering around doing a few chores, and i made a couple of updates to MyChores. It’s nice – i have been so busy the last 3 weekends i haven’t really had time to relax. In a moment i’ll go out into town where i am meeting some friends later on. We’ll look at the Christmas market and the ice rink. Perhaps i ought to buy some Christmas presents. My brain has so far been refusing to think seriously about Christmas but i can feel it creeping up on me!

My run was nice this morning, although it was raining heavily. I just went down one straight road for a mile and a half, before turning round and running back again. It was the road that i wanted to run down last week but it was too dark. I have now completed two weeks of the Couch-to-5K programme. On Monday i can start week three which includes periods of running for 3 minutes at a time. I think i can do it. My legs are getting used to the feeling of running now; i think i might learn to really enjoy it!

6 comments on “Lazy Caturday

  1. It took me a second because at first I thought the photo was just flipped 180 degrees, but now I see, the cat is laying on the step and pressing its feet against the back of the step, which happens to look like it’s standing or walking.

  2. Oh yes!! Now i see it! Like you i tried looking at it upside down but that didn’t work either. Thanks for explaining the illusion to me! :)

  3. Nice shot, well those kind of shots should be printed immediately LOL!!!!! you have to look carefully to notice that the cat is lying on the step and pushing its feet, at first I thought it was just rotated

  4. Nice shot, well those kind of shots should be printed immediately LOL!!!!! you have to look carefully to notice that the cat is lying on the step and pushing its feet, at first I thought it was just rotated

Leave a Reply

