Running news

I have continued my running over the Christmas break, including one three-mile route in Kent.

On Friday night i had my first 20-minute non-stop run. I was quite nervous leading up to it, but you know what, i did it!! I even did a bonus minute, i enjoyed it so much! I am really pleased with myself. I always enjoyed long-distance running at school (better than sprinting, anyway) so i am delighted to find i still like it, and i am now fit enough to be able to do it again.

The Couch-to-5K plan really works! Just to think that five weeks ago i struggled to even run one minute at a time. Look at me now! :D

2 comments on “Running news

Leave a Reply

