Hypnosis update

Well the hypnosis didn’t seem to take very long … it seemed to end a bit abruptly. I’m not sure whether i completely let myself go but i did feel very relaxed and full of gratitude. I spoke the affirmations out loud, very slowly, after the hypnosis had ended. I noticed a heightened sense of hearing.

I wonder if i can get any other free hypnosis sessions online to try out.

Hypnosis

I am home alone tonight; my partner is out bowling or doing something equally as exciting! :) I have had a productive evening: phoned a few people, done some chores, had a tin of ratatouille for dinner (which i got specially for home-alone nights, knowing how bad i am at cooking for myself!).

The other night we watched a programme which included someone being hypnotised to not want to eat so much food. It was very interesting to watch, and remarkable to see the difference it made in this person’s whole approach to food. I have been doing some research and decided i want to experience hypnosis. I’ve found an online hypnosis session which i am going to try in a moment. No idea what it’s going to be like or even whether it will work, but i hope it does and is beneficial to me.

I don’t think there’s anything bad about hypnosis: from what i’ve read it is a state of relaxation whilst also being very alert … hyper concentrating, i suppose. We all go into this state quite often, apparently. I’m curious to see what it feels like when deliberately guided into it. If i like it, i’ll try taking myself into hypnosis for the benefits that it can provide.

If i have the chance to give myself some positive affirmations during the hypnosis, they will be these:

  • I am a confident and successful person.
  • People like me, respect me and appreciate me.
  • I am attractive and can be proud about my appearance.
  • I am happy, fit and healthy.
  • I am kind, thoughtful, honest and caring.

These are traits that i would like to see more of in my life, or be more aware of them. I have prepared them in advance so that i might be able to refer to them during my hypnosis. If i don’t get the chance, it was still useful to write them down anyway! :)

Amazing!

There are estimated to be 1022 stars in the entire universe. That’s ten thousand billion billion. That number of grains of sand would cover the entire United Kingdom to a depth of several centimetres. Yet a single cube of sugar contains more atoms than stars in the universe!

Science is fascinating! :)

I read it this morning in Antimatter: The Ultimate Mirror by Gordon Fraser.