Chocolate-free?

The weirdest thing is happening to me! Even though i could allow myself chocolate again today, i find i genuinely don’t want any!! I am looking forward to our ‘eggs’ which are made of German Printen and beautifully decorated:

Frohe Ostern!

There is absolutely no chocolate in them. I expect we will have them with a cup of tea in an hour or so! :)

We are not making the Chocolate mousse cake today because we don’t have enough butter.

I’d just like to say how wonderful 43things has been for me during Lent. I have got to know some people attempting the same goal as me within the same period of time, we encouraged each other during the difficult first 4 weeks, shared our feelings and experiences, and now we are discussing how our attitudes towards chocolate have changed as a result. This is 43things at its best! :)

One comment on “Chocolate-free?

Leave a Reply

