Frequent posting day

There’s something about computer woes that makes me want to blog a lot! I finally got Rails installed by some convoluted means. I wrote a lot down, crossed out a lot … next time i still won’t know which steps were actually necessary!

Now i am having trouble with Aptana/RadRails which apparently doesn’t appreciate having 64 bits to play with. I seem not to be the only person who is having this problem. I am considering trying something completely different.

Update: Installed GVIM and got the Ruby syntax highlighting working … and just discovered i can use it to clean up my code indentation! That has totally sold it to me! :D

3 comments on “Frequent posting day

Leave a Reply

