Blanket, as promised

Blanket progress

I did loads yesterday! I was about half-way through the big red section yesterday morning. There are some lovely textures in the yarns. Thank you to Ludy for the purple yarn that i am using at the moment, and also for teaching me how to do a kind of basket weave knit pattern. I’ll take a close up once i have knitted out a bit and the pattern can be seen more clearly.

5 comments on “Blanket, as promised

  1. I did, but i don’t feel i know Peter particularly well, and i don’t know what is expected in return. I am having wibbles.

  2. Daftie! *friendly push*

    Nothing is expected in return, other than conversation about knitting and friendship.

Leave a Reply

