Nemews and ducks

Resumo: Mi volis iri en Londonon hodiaŭ, sed estas fervojoverkaro do mi ne scias nun kion fari kun la tago. Mi fotografis pli da grafitio.

My gosh, my ‘resumo’ in Esperanto is so boring, i don’t know if it’s even worth writing this post! I was going to visit K in London today, was really looking forward to it. I was just about to shut down the computer and make my way to the train station when i thought it would be a good idea to look up the times. That’s when i discovered that there was engineering work again and basically i would probably spent about 6 hours travelling today if i went. So i’m going to go on Thursday instead.

I got up early this morning and took some more nemew photographs. Some have already been cleaned off but you can still kinda see where they were. Let me repeat: i want to see these cleaned off. I want Winchester restored to the beautiful city that i know and love. But there is something curious about the nemews which i think needs to be recorded for historical purposes.

Nemew, Tower Street Nemew, Tower Street Nemew, Hampshire Record Office Nemew, Newburgh Street

I also saw some ducklings scavenging for food. It’s not uncommon to see ducks wandering the streets of Winchester. Normally it’s one of those moments when you think, “Ahhh, i wish i had a camera with me!” – and today i did! :)

Ey up duck! Ducklings

Uhh, what else? Nothing. I’m really disappointed at not going to London. I don’t know what to do with my day! Blah!

2 comments on “Nemews and ducks

Leave a Reply

