IN UR APPLICASHUN TESTIN UR SOFTWAREZ

The following was knocked up when i was ill in bed, possibly feeling a tiny bit hysterical! The supposition is that, since Cucumber is multilingual, it would be trivial to make it understand LOLCAT. I quite like the fantasy of employing a team of cats to test MyChores for me! :) Whether i actually go on to test in this way is actually doubtful. It’s so hard to remember how i mis-spelled things!

funny pictures
moar funny pictures
Thanks to Frédérique in NZ for the source photo.

OH HAI: I CAN HAS LOGIN PLZ
  AS NICE FRENDLEE KITTEH
  I CAN PLZ HAS LOGIN ON TEH MYCHORES
  SO DAT I CAN HAS HUGS TIEM AN PLAY TIEM AN SLEEP TIEM AN NOM TIEM



  MISHUN: MAK NEW LOGIN
    GIVN I R NOT LOGGD IN
    WEN I CLIK Register
    AN I FILLZ IN MAH DETAYLS WIF Desired login id: KIB, Name: KIBELZ
    AN I CLIK TEH Register BUTN
    DEN I HAS COOKIE
    AN TEH PAEG IS LIEK YAY!
    AN I C TEH WURDZ Hi KIBELZ, thank you for signing up with MyChores!

  MISHUN: MAK SURE I HAS SUM TASKZ
    SRSLY: MAK NEW LOGIN
    WEN I CLIK Home
    DEN I C TEH DEFAULT TASKZ

  MISHUN: IN UR LOGIN PAEG BREAKIN UR APPLICASHUN
    GIVN I R NOT LOGGD IN
    WEN I CLIK Register
    AN I R BAD KITTEH AN FORGET 2 FILL IN Choose password
    AN I CLIK TEH Register BUTN
    DEN I HAS NO COOKIE
    AN TEH PAEG IS LIEK OH NOES!
    AN I C TEH WURDZ Password can't be blank

  MISHUN: SAY KTHXBAI
    GIVN KITTEH CALLD KIBELZ
    AN I R LOGGD IN AS KIBELZ
    WEN I CLIK Logout
    DEN I HAS NO COOKIE
    AN I C TEH WURDZ You are now logged out

Theoretically you could do this in lib/cucumber/languages.yml …

"en-lol":
  feature: OH HAI
  scenario: MISHUN
  more_examples: MOAR EXAMPLZ
  given_scenario: SRSLY
  given: GIVN
  when: WEN
  then: DEN
  and: AN
  but: BUT

References:
How to add languages to Cucumber
lolcode.com – thanks for the inspiration!

Thanks also to my colleague Richard for the amusing discussion which led to this! :)

19 comments on “IN UR APPLICASHUN TESTIN UR SOFTWAREZ

  1. LOL. Not me, i’m afraid, i don’t speak Pirate. But i’m sure somebody will do it.
    There will probably be a fork on Github by the end of the day …! ;)

  2. Kara domagxo ke ni ne povas havi lolkatojn esperante :-).

    (Memoru: Plafonkato regardas vin masturbantan.)

  3. La lolkatoj devus malparoli kaj malliterumi la esperanton. Eble estus komika, sed ne estus bonan esperantoreklamon.

    HAHAHA Plafonkato! Genio!

  4. Pingback: Coding is like gardening… with less mud » Cucumber is a joy

  5. Pingback: A little place of calm » Blog Archive » CUCUMBER IS TEH AWSUM!

Leave a Reply

