Album art meme

For once, a meme that’s actually worth doing! My thanks go to Kapitano for this one. It takes a little while to do, but it’s fun!

  1. Go to a random page on Wikipedia. The heading is your band name.
  2. Select the last in a list of random quotations, or the last few words of it. That’s your album title.
  3. Take the third of a random selection of Flickr images. That’s your album art.
  4. Now get creative.

Trip Distribution

My random Wikipedia page is Trip distribution, part of a mathematical transportation forecasting model.

My random quote:

The deepest definition of youth is life as yet untouched by tragedy.

– Alfred North Whitehead
English mathematician & philosopher (1861 – 1947)

For my Flickr image i couldn’t take the third one because it was ‘All rights reserved’ so i kept going until i found one with a Creative Commons share and derive image. Which turned out to be this lovely picture: Hello flickr, (explored) by OUCHcharley.

15 comments on “Album art meme

  1. Yay; I love it!Well done & thank you for not only using a suitably licensed Creative Commons image, but also highlighting that you did do; I think it's really important.Kx

  2. I agree; it is important. I just wish more people would share their work. I don't think Flickr make it obvious enough how to do it. I just realised mine was wrong all along! Something that needs to be blogged about, i think!

  3. Oh excellent, well done! I saw your tweet about enjoying Photoshop, and i wondered whether you were doing an album cover! I like yours very much indeed! :)

  4. Have fun it's quite exciting, especially as you don't have to spend ages getting your sources, just putting randomness together! :)

  5. Aw, thank you lovely.I wasn't doing it when I tweeted earlier, but when I saw this after I was in exactly the right frame of mind for it & thought, “How did Aimee know?!” :)I was just saying to my friend Chiz that I'm really pleased I'm exploring stuff & playing around with ideas & files etc again; I feel more like me again.Kx

  6. I was also in the right frame of mind for it tonight. It's good to do something creative every once in a while instead of just doing Important Things all the time! :)

  7. Truly a worthy gift to share. This will make an idle time be a productive one. Nice meme. Loved to this but had a hard time looking for free pics.

Leave a Reply

