My software apprenticeship

I have recently had the privilege of being accepted as an apprentice to software craftsman and philosopher Enrique Comba Riepenhausen. This is part of Eden Development adopting a craftsmanship approach to software creation.

I am very excited at this new development in my career. It’s going to be hard work because i have a lot to learn, but i am pleased to have made the commitment and to know that i have someone who is playing a very active part in my personal and professional development. Funnily enough, the more i learn, the more i realise how little i really know. The first task that i have been set as part of my apprenticeship is really showing me that.

Eden Development has given me a blog to talk about my progress during my apprenticeship. So i have decided that my apprenticeship blog will become the place that i talk about my technical and coding interests, leaving this blog to be more personal. So if you are interested in me from a technical point of view, please follow edendevelopment.co.uk/blogs/aimee.

There are actually now five apprentices at Eden Development. If you are interested in software craftsmanship it is well worth looking at the Eden staff blogs aggregation to read all our thoughts and experiences on our own journeys.

14 comments on “My software apprenticeship

  1. Congrat's Aimee, for working as software craftsman and philosopher. I wish you all the best for your apprenticeship. Share your experiences with us by your blog.

  2. Oh wow! that would be a very nice experience i guess working and writing blog at the same time. Thanks for sharing your experience, I write the way you write and express.

  3. I hope you will successful in your career path. I like to code in php and want to learn more about it too but I need to learn it on my own though :-)

Leave a Reply

